Physical Well-Being Center

Each learner is free to choose PE classes based on his or her interests and strengths in order to achieve at least 4 learning sessions of physical activity per week. In addition to the regular exercise in class, learners must take three PE tests each semester. Grades of PE courses are based on classroom performance, assessments, and PE test scores.

Three major types of sports courses

Moonshot Academy offers three major types of sports courses: basic sports courses focusing on aerobic training and strength training; special sports courses like basketball, floorball, and ultimate frisbee; and special sports courses such as yoga, animal flow, and Zumba.

Four learning sessions of physical activity per week

We hope to enhance learners' physical fitness, muscular endurance, and flexibility and improve their athletic performance and coordination through a structured physical education program. By developing and maintaining long-term exercise habits, we help learners find a suitable lifestyle and exercise routine, as well as support learners with advanced health and exercise development, needs to further improve their specific skills and abilities.

Ultimate Frisbee

Ultimate frisbee is the most popular sport at Moonshot Academy. As one of the games in the World Games, ultimate frisbee promotes spirits of respect, understanding, and obedience. This sport integrates the advantages among basketball footwork, soccer positioning, and scoring rules from the American football and volleyball. It features running, jumping, and throwing movements. This course could arouse learners' interests in sports, improve their physical well-beings, and analytical thinking skills. It will also enable learners with different sports interests to experience team competition and cooperation in ultimate frisbee. This course will help learners achieve their physical goals: strengthening their bodies, exercising their minds, and challenging their will.

Basketball

The basketball course helps learners fully understand the basic knowledge of basketball in its theory and tactics. Learners in this course will understand basketball rules and refereeing methods. Through keep excersing it, learners will improve their organization and coordination skills. Meanwhile, learners can develop the habit of physical exercise and achieve the purpose of lifelong benefits.

We train the professional basketball team to build a foundation for regular basketball competitions.

Table tennis

Similar to other racket sports, table tennis belongs to intermittent skill dominated sports. Athletes need to constantly work (round) and rest (round interval) in order to win a point or a game. Table tennis can not only develop the athletes' speed, strength, sensitivity and endurance, but also exercise the learners' psychological characters such as courage, wit, courage and tenacity, so as to promote the athletes' physical health level in an all-round way.

Volleyball

The volleyball course helps enhance the learners' physique, cultivate their good sports consciousness, hone their willpower, and participate in purposeful and planned training. The training is developed according to the learners' physiological and psychological characteristics so that they can actively participate in sports in a goal-driven and planned manner. Through this course, learners can also master the foundational skills of volleyball, improve their physical well-being, and learn about the game rules and its basic strategies.

Yoga

The yoga class intends to provide learners with the ability to build muscle strength, flexibility, balance and coordination through the study of each yoga pose. To help maintain spine health and vitality, clear mind, help overcome fear and enhance self-confidence. This course helps learners establish their recognition and awareness of the body and improve their posture through various postures such as standing, sitting, twisting, back bending, handstand and balance. The course also develops their concentration and observation. For young girls, they also learn how to take care of themselves through postures during special periods.

Spartan

Spartan sports is a kind of hard core sports obstacle training. This course can inspire teenagers who are eager to grow up to hone their body and will through the test of obstacle training. During the course, learners will learn the correct practice methods of the global Spartan warrior competition, learn to formulate targeted exercise prescriptions, develop muscles, enhance physical fitness, shape and reduce fat, and cultivate learners' excellent qualities of appreciating beauty, perseverance, courage to challenge and overcoming themselves. It will also participate in the national Spartan warrior competition and expect learners to make achievements.

Cardio

The cardio course is a rhythmic exercise course with a long duration (about 15 minutes or more) and its intensity is average or above-average (75% to 80% of the maximum heart rate). Cardio exercise is a constant sport where you would have efforts to spare if you keep doing it for over 5 minutes.

This course can allow the learner to alleviate the pressure from their academic life and to better conduct their academic performances by enhancing their physical well-being. HIIT is a very important training session in competitive sports. Leaners are expected to enhance their competitive sports performance through flexible training.

Strength Training

The strength training course, based on human anatomy, exercise physiology, sports medicine and other principles, uses bodyweight, dumbbells, barbells and other light equipment or specially made fitness equipment. In order to strengthen leaners' physique, increase their physical strengths, develop their muscles, promote health and cultivate their moral character, this course mainly teaches the basic theory of strength-building basic sports knowledge and the correct training methods. In this course, learners learn about how to make a training plan accordingly, develop their muscles, strengthen their physical well-being, reduce their fat, and cultivate their appreciation of beauty and perseverance and their qualities in facing challenges and overcoming them so as to further develop the concept of “life-long physical education, life-long health”.

Floorball

The floorball course helps learners master the knowledge, techniques, tactics, and practice methods of floorball training. The course also helps enhance the ability and interest of the learners in participating in the floorball training, strengthen the organization and discipline of the learners, and develop their personalities. The course helps learners enhance reaction, sensitivity, and coordination, improve their heart and lung functions, promote their overall development of body and mind, improve their health and their physique. The course also helps learners cultivate an optimistic and open mind, learn active participation, and enjoy the spirit of unity and cooperation.

Animal Flow

Animal flow course combines yoga, gymnastic, beats, crawling and other exercises to help learners to improve their movement ability and strength. This course will teach learners to coordinate the tempo changes of acceleration and deceleration in order to improve fascia health, flexibility, and performance, increase mobility, flexibility, stability, strength, endurance, skills, and neuromuscular transmission.

Zumba

Zumba is a healthy and stylish fitness course that blends music with easy-to-learn movement and interval aerobics. Learners can learn how to improve their body coordination and flexibility in this course. This course is an exciting and entertaining dance course.

运动与健康中心

每位学习者可以基于自身的兴趣和特长自由选择体育课,以达到至少每周4课时的体育锻炼。除了课堂上的常规锻炼外,学习者每学期必须进行三次体育测试。体育课程成绩以课堂表现、技术考核、体测成绩等作为参考依据。

3大类体育课程

探月提供三大类体育课程:专注有氧训练、力量训练的基础体育课程,涉及篮球、旱地冰球、极限飞盘类的专项运动课程,以及瑜伽、动物流、尊巴等特色运动课程。

每周4课时锻炼

我们希望通过系统化的体育课程增强学习者体能、肌肉耐力和灵活性,提高学习者运动表现力和协调性。通过培养并保持长期运动习惯, 从而帮助学习者找到适合的生活和运动方式,以及支持在健康和运动上有深入发展需求的学习者,进一步提升专项技巧与能力。

极限飞盘课程

本课程是探月的特色体育课程,也是探月最受欢迎的体育课程。极限飞盘是世界运动会项目之一运动项目,追求“尊重,理解,服从“的极限飞盘精神。它综合篮球的脚步移动,足球的跑位,橄榄球的得分,排球胜负的积分方法等优点,含有跑,跳,投的运动特点。此课程可以培养学习者运动兴趣,提高身体素质和思维能力,使不同运动爱好的学习者都可在极限飞盘运动中体验团队竞争与合作,本课程能实现新形势下的健身目标“健体,健心,健志”。

篮球课程

通过篮球专项课的教学,使学习者全面了解篮球运动的基础知识;掌握篮球基本理论、基本技术和基本战术;了解篮球运动的规则和裁判法,在实践中运用提高自身组织和协调能力;通过该课程的学习,使学习者养成锻炼身体习惯,达到终身受益的目的。培养学院运动篮球骨干,为参赛打基础。

乒乓球课程

与其他球拍类运动项目类似,乒乓球属于间歇式技能主导类运动,运动员需要不断地做功(回合)和休息(回合间歇),以赢得一分、一局或一场比赛为目的。乒乓球运动不仅可以发展运动者的速度、力量、灵敏、耐力等素质,还能锻炼学习者果敢、机智、勇敢、顽强等心理品质,全方位促进运动者的身体健康水平。

排球课程

本课程主要任务是增强学习者体质,培养学习者良好的体育运动意识,磨炼意志品质,根据学习者的生理和心理特点,有目的、有计划地积极参与体育活动,掌握排球运动的基本技能,通过排球运动促进学习者身体各个机能的提高,了解排球的比赛规则和基本比赛战术。

瑜伽

这门课本质上想为学习者提供通过每个瑜伽体式家族的学习,建立身体肌肉力量,柔韧性,平衡和协调能力。从而帮助保持脊柱健康和活力,头脑清晰,帮助克服恐惧,增强自信。这门课程通过站立, 坐立, 扭转, 后弯,倒立,平衡等各种体式, 帮助学习者建立对身体的观察和觉知力, 改善体态。课程也同时培养了他们的专注力和观察能力。对于青少年的女生也学习如何在特殊时期中通过哪些体式练习来照顾自己。

斯巴达体能训练

斯巴达运动是一种硬核的体育障碍训练,这个课程可以激励渴望成长的青少年,通过障碍训练的考验,磨练自己的身体和意志。在本学期的课程中,学习者将学习全球斯巴达勇士竞赛运动的正确的练习方法与手段,学会有针对性的制定运动处方,发展肌肉,增强体能,塑身减脂,培养学习者欣赏美及持之以恒,勇于挑战,战胜自我的优秀品质。还会参与全国斯巴达勇士赛事并,期待学习者取得成绩。

综合有氧课程

综合有氧课程是一门任何富韵律性的运动课程,其运动时间较长(约15分钟或以上),运动强度在中等或中上的程度(最大心率之75%至80%)。有氧运动是一种恒常运动,是持续5分钟以上还有余力的运动。

本课程可以让学习者能够缓解学习带来的压力,并通过锻炼增强自身的身体素质,帮助学习者更好的投入到学习当中。高强度间歇训练法是体育竞技中非常重要的训练形式,通过灵活训练方式,提高竞技体育的运动表现。

力量训练课程

力量训练课程是根据人体解剖学、运动生理学、运动医学和原理,以徒手、哑铃、杠铃等其它轻器械或特制的健身器械作为工具,采用各种动作方式来进行训练,以此达到加强体质、增长体能、发展肌肉、改善形体、促进健康和陶冶情操为目的的运动项目。本课程主要学习力量健美基础运动的基础理论知识和正确的练习方法与手段,学会有针对性的制定健美运动处方,发展肌肉,增强体能,塑身减脂,培养学习者欣赏美及持之以恒,勇于挑战,战胜自我的优秀品质,进一步使学习者养成“终身体育、终身健康”的观念。

旱地冰球课程

通过本课程的教学,使学习者掌握旱地冰球运动的基本知识、基本技术、基本战术和练习方法,以及体育与健康基本理论知识,提高学习者参加旱地冰球运动的能力和兴趣,增强学习者的组织纪律性,发展应有的个性;提高学习者对体育与健康的认识,树立“健康第一”的指导思想,掌握科学锻炼的方法,培养锻炼身体的习惯,为终身体育奠定基础;提高学习者的反应、灵敏、协调能力,改善心肺功能,促进其身心全面发展,增进健康,增强体质;培养学习者乐观豁达、积极参与、团结协作的精神。

动物流课程

本课程是一门结合瑜伽、体操等肢体平衡元素,以及跳动、爬行等建立力量和灵活性的运动课程。本课程会教授学习者配合加速和减速的节奏变化以提高筋膜健康、柔韧性、运动表现,增加活动度、灵活性、稳定性、提高力量、耐力、技能和改善神经肌肉传递。

尊巴课程

尊巴课程是一种健康时尚的健身课程,本课程将音乐与动感易学的动作还有间歇有氧运动融合在了一起。学习者可以在此课程中学习怎么提高身体协调性和灵活性。本课程是一门趣味性和娱乐性很高的舞蹈课程。