Each learner will be provided with personalized learning experience: every student has his/her own unique interest, needs and learning progress, so in the mentor program, each MSA student will work with a mentor to explore and set his/her own learning goal, and obtain a personalized learning experience.

Match

教练匹配与信任建立

Since the interests and thinking style vary among individuals, each student learns in different approaches and at different stages. Due to the shortage of teachers, the traditional education mode can hardly provide students with personalized learning. Since online platform is employed to teach most subjects, MSA is able to assign each student with a personal mentor. Each student will work with a mentor to explore and set up his/her own phased objectives, choose what to learn accordingly, and receive regular reviews and feedback on their learning methods and goals, so that each student can obtain personalized learning experience.

In addition, our young learners, as high school students in the adolescence, are experiencing tremendous physical and mental changes every day. Therefore, the MSA mentors will provide continuous psychological and emotional support to students.

Workshop

目标启动工作坊

Each mentor will receive complete training in Coaching, Facilitation, and Objective & Key Results (OKR) to support the students in four dimensions: goals and plans, psychology and emotion, academic learning, and role models.

  • Goals and plans: Through understanding and evaluating students' strengths and interests, the mentor should work together with students using the OKR to set goals for students’ learning, their personal lives, and career development.
  • Psychology and emotion: Focusing on helping students build self-confidence, the mentor should listen to students, identify and analyze their emotional problems, and provide them with psychological support.
  • Academic support: The mentor should follow up the students' academic progress, and encourage them to challenge their academic boundaries through academic and teaching resources in and out of MSA.
  • Role model: The mentor should share his or her or others' life experiences and insights to inspire students, build a close relationship with them, and connect them to a wider world.

Support

目标管理支持

  • Pair up with mentors: In the first week of school, after the freshmen and mentors get to know each other, the freshmen will select and confirm with their mentors.
  • Make learning plans: Mentors and students will work together to learn how to use OKR or other goal management tools, and set personal semester growth goals for students. On the basis of personal growth goals, mentors and students will make a next-week action plan during the weekly review.
  • Choose courses: According to students' personal development goals and the feedback data of their learning, the mentors will help the students choose courses from the modules of Deeper Learning, Project-Based Learning, and Online Learning.
  • Mentoring hours: Every week, students will make an appointment with their mentors for mentoring, when both of them will timely adjust the learning goals and learning methods on the basis of the latest feedback data of their learning.

Comunication

教练对话

为每位学习者提供个性化的学习体验:每位学生都有自己独特的兴趣,需求和学习进度,因此在成长导师项目里,每一位探月学院的学生都将和一位个人成长导师一起,探索并设立自己的学习目标,并获得最量身定制的学习体验。

What is Mentor System

为什么要有成长导师制度:

个体之间的兴趣、思维等的差异,使得学生需要不一样的学习方式和进度,由于学校的师资限制,个性化的学习在传统教育模式中几乎很难实现。得益于线上技术平台承担大部分学科知识的内容教学工作,探月学院的每一位学生都会有一位个人成长导师。每位学员都将和一位成长导师一起,探索并设立自己的阶段性目目标,选择对应的学习内容,并定期进行学习方法和目标的复盘和反馈,让每位学生获得最个性化的学习体验。

除此之外,高中阶段的学生正处于青春期,我们的年轻的学习者们每天都在经历 着思想和身体上的巨大变化。因此探月学院的成长导师也将为学生持续提供心理 和感情上的支持。

Role Definition

成长导师的定位:

每位成长导师都会接受「教练技术 Coaching」、「引导技术 Facilitation」、「OKR 工作法 Objective & Key Results」的完整培训,在目标和计划、心理和 情感、学术、榜样四个方面为学生提供支持。 

  • 目标和计划:通过对学生优势、兴趣的了解和评估,与学生一起运用OKR 工作 法制定学业、个人生活、职业发展目标。 
  • 心理和情感:以帮助学生建立自信为重点,成长导师将倾听学生的倾诉,识别 和分析学生的情绪问题,并提供心理支持。 
  • 学术支持:持续跟进学生的学术进展,通过校内外学术和老师资源,鼓励学生挑战 自身学术边界。 
  • 榜样:分享自己或他人值得高光的人生经历和感悟,建立和学生的紧密关系, 为学生连接一个更为广阔的世界。 

Working Scenario

成长导师的主要工作场景:

  • 匹配导师:在开学的第一周,当新生和导师们互相了解后学生会选择并确认自己的成长导师。
  • 制定学习计划:成长导师会与学生共同学习OKR 或其他目标管理工具的使用方法,并制定出一学期的个人成长目标。在个人成长目标的基础上,在每周的复盘时间里成长导师会和学生制定共同制定出下周的行动计划。
  • 选择课程:根据学生的个人发展目标和学习情况的数据反馈,成长导师会和学生共同选择深度学习、项目制学习和线上学习的课程。
  • 导师时间:每周学生都会和自己的成长导师约定导师时间,在导师时间里学生和成长导师会依据前一段时间学习数据反馈情况,及时调整学生的学习目标和学习方式。