Sustainable Development Project

The Sustainable Development Projects (SDP) Center provides learning experiences for learners to practice knowledge and skills, solving real-world problems focusing on sustainability. Sustainable Development Projects increase the sustainability of MSA school operations and teaches learners to solve real-world problems through project-based learning scenarios while addressing sustainability issues.

 

"Observation" and "action" are the values of SDP. In order to better "observe" problems, the SDP course has launched the "observer program". Every Wednesday afternoon, learners will go out of the campus, go to the real world, connect with strangers, experience an unimaginable life, and pay attention to and think about relevant social issues. The project practice stage is "action". Learners will use 5-7 days to explore the solution of the problem together with partners interested in the same problem during the project week and implement the solution in reality under the guidance of the coach. Each project will have 1-2 coaches as the guides and supporters of the learner group to promote the whole project and guide learners to "reflect and grow" in the process of the project.

Project Coach

In Moonshot Academy, learners are matched with project coaches in their Moonshot Project to help them better prepare, promote, and implement their projects. They also aim to stimulate learners' urgency and responsibility for the shared destiny of mankind in the process of project theme selection and project implementation, and promote learners' deep learning and active practice of sustainable development.

Their identity is different from that of a general discipline instructor, as each project coach is a sustainability practitioner in his or her own right. They focus on certain sustainability topics in specific areas, and combine their teaching experience and display motivation for projects, and design projects suitable for learners' participation by combining the relevant principles of project-based learning curriculum design. During the project implementation process, they will also support learners to work together in teams and learn independently, and take charge of the final assessment of the final project learning outcomes.

The main responsibilities of the project coach for Moonshot Project

Design and lead learners to implement sustainable development courses;
Support the enhancement of learners' "cooperation" and "self-directed learning" skills;
Organize and host the opening ceremony, closing ceremony, public presentation and other key project milestones of sustainable development project;
Lead a sustainable-development culture in the academy.

Learning Outcomes

Knowledge of sustainable development
Cooperation skills
Self-directed learning skills
Project management skills
Communication skills
Problem-solving skills

Past Projects of SDP

  • Disposable plastic crisis: how to use business methods to solve it
  • Youth Carbon Neutral Summit Program
  • Climate Action
  • A World without Garbage
  • Sustainable Ecological Community
  • IDP Interactive Art Project: When Art Meets Technology
  • Artificial Assistant: Tan Xiaoyue's birth
  • Technology Makes Life Better
  • Design for A Better Life Project
  • My Utopia
  • Theatre: cli fi
  • Drama: The Game of Power
  • Health and Global Epidemic Action
  • Green Construction Project
  • Canteen Renovation Project
  • Educational Innovation Action
  • Food Changes Life
  • Edible Landscape Project
  • The Art of Nonviolent Communication

可持续发展项目

可持续发展项目 (SDP) 中心为 9、10 年级学习者提供以「实践知识和技能」为基础,以「解决可持续性的真实世界问题」为目标的学习体验。可持续发展项目可以通过基于项目的学习场景解决可持续性问题,指导学习者解决真实世界的问题。


「看见」、「行动」作为 SDP 的价值。为了更好的「看见」问题,SDP 课程推出了「观察者计划」,每周三的下午学习者将走出探月校园,走向真实世界,与远方的陌生人产生链接,体验一段未曾设想的生活,产生对于相关社会议题的关注和思考。项目实践阶段即「行动」,学习者将集中5-7天的完整时间,在项目周中和对同一问题感兴趣的伙伴们一起,探究问题的解决方案,并在教练的带动下将方案真实落地。每一个项目都会有 1-2 名教练,作为学习者小组的引导者和支持者,推动整个项目,引导学习者在项目过程中的「反思与成长」。

项目教练

在探月,学习者所在的探月项目中会匹配专职项目教练,帮助他们更好地进行项目立项、推进、落地,并在项目的主题选定和项目实施的过程中,激发学习者对人类共同命运的急迫感和使命感,促进学习者对可持续发展的深度理解和积极实践。

他们的身份不同于一般学科导师,每一位项目教练本身都是一位可持续发展践行者。他们关注某些特定领域的可持续发展话题,并结合教学实践经验转化为做项目的原动力,并结合项目制学习PBL课程设计的相关原则设计出适合学习者参与的项目。在项目实施过程中,他们还会更关注并支持学习者团队的合作能力、自主学习能力,并以此进行最终项目学习成果的最终课程评估。

项目教练的主要工作职责

设计并带领学习者执行可持续发展课程
支持学习者「团队合作」、「自主学习」素养的提升
组织筹办可持续发展开幕式、闭幕式、对外公开路演等关键项目环节
引领学院可持续发展的文化

学习产出

可持续发展的知识
合作技能
自主学习技能
项目管理技能
沟通技能
解决问题的技能

SDP过往项目

  • 一次性塑料危机:如何运用商业能力去解决
  • 青年碳中和峰会
  • 气候行动
  • 没有垃圾的世界
  • 可持续发展的生态社区
  • IDP交互艺术项目:当艺术遇上科技
  • 人工助手:探小月诞生
  • 科技让生活更美好
  • 为了更好的生活而设计
  • 我的乌托邦
  • 话剧:CLI FI
  • 戏剧:权力的游戏
  • 健康与全球疫情行动
  • 建筑绿色改造
  • 食堂改造项目
  • 教育创新行动
  • 食物改变生活
  • 可食地景
  • 非暴力沟通的艺术